Manastone Battle - Stygaea

Senior GM Cicada -

Once a week (per region), Riders can compete in Manastone Battles, the ultimate test of individual strength and group cohesion, where Riders will have the chance to prove themselves and compete to bring their groups fame and fortune. Additionally, this competition will fiercely test the bonds of cooperation within Guilds and Alliances.

Objective

The main objective of a Manastone Battle is to capture the Vantara Manastone with your team and return it to the Vantara Manastone Oracle.

Schedule

The Manastone Battles take place on Saturday. There will be a server announcement providing notification on when a Manastone Battle has begun. A Manastone Battle will last up to two hours and thirty minutes. If a person is able to successfully claim and return the Manastone, the battle ends.

NORTH AMERICA SERVERS
UTC: 1:00 AM (SUN) - 3:00 AM (SUN)
Pacific Daylight Time: 6:00 PM (SAT) - 8:00 PM (SAT)
Eastern Daylight Time: 9:00 PM (SAT) - 11:00 PM (SAT)
Central European Summer Time: 3:00 AM (WED/SUN) - 5:00 AM (SUN)
Australian Eastern Standard Time: 11:00 AM (WED/SUN) - 1:00 PM (SUN)

EUROPE SERVERS
UTC: 6:00 PM (SAT) - 8:00 PM (SAT)
Pacific Daylight Time: 11:00 AM (SAT) - 1:00 PM (SAT)
Eastern Daylight Time: 2:00 PM (SAT) - 2:00 PM (SAT)
Central European Summer Time: 8:00 PM (SAT) - 10:00 PM (SAT)
Australian Eastern Standard Time: 4:00 AM (SUN) - 6:00 AM (SUN)

To participate, you must either be in a Guild Alliance or join the Militia (players who are in the Militia will become allies with all other Militia members). The Stygaea Manastone Battle is for experienced Riders, so you must be Lv. 50 or higher to join a Manastone Battle and be eligible to receive the rewards. Riders under the level requirement can still engage in PvP combat with Manastone Battle participants to impede their progress, but they would not be eligible to carry the Manastone, complete Manastone Battle quests or receive Manastone Battle rewards.

Manastone Battle Quests

When a Manastone Battle begins, Riders will be presented with Manastone Battle quests if they meet the participation requirements and are in Stygaea. All quests will be turned into the Vantara Manastone Oracle at the end of the Battle. The quests can be obtained from the Vantara Manastone Oracle as well. These quests include:

  • [Solo] Vantara Manastone – Complete by transporting the Manastone safely to the Vantara Manastone Oracle.
  • [Guild] Vantara Manastone Battle – Complete by assisting a Guild, Alliance or Militia member with the transport of the Manastone safely to the Vantara Manastone Oracle.

Playing a Manastone Battle

The goal of a Manastone Battle is to find and return the Vantara Manastone to the Vantara Manastone Oracle located at Trigg's Pub or Freeman Village.

The entire region will receive an announcement on when a Manastone Battle will begin. After a countdown, the Manastone will appear in a random location within Stygaea. Riders will be able to check their map to determine the location of the Manastone.


Any eligible Rider can loot the Manastone. However, once a Rider has obtain their Manastone, their location and movements can be tracked on the maps of other Riders. Additionally, a Rider who has looted the Manastone will be subject to the following buffs and debuffs:

Buff

Debuff

Max Health +10,000

Cannot summon a familiar

PvP resistance +10%

Cannot use items

Defense against Critical Hit damage +700

Cannot conduct combat

All Defense +30%

Move Speed -80%

 

Allies within 30 m: PvP Abilities -30%, Critical Damage and Critical Damage Defense -250

If a Rider carrying the Manastone is defeated by another Rider and dies, the Manastone is dropped and can be looted again by another Rider. If the Rider is intercepted and taken down too close to either Trigg's Pub or Freemen Village, the Manastone will spawn at a random location instead. Additionally, the Manastone will respawn at a random location should any of the following occur:

  • If the carrier bleeds to death in town
  • If the carrier cannot complete the transportation within the time limit

Winning a Manastone Battle

Once a Rider manages to return the Manastone to a Vantara Manastone Oracle, the battle will end and that Rider’s Alliance or Militia wins!

Manastone Battle Rewards

Winning teams have access to a variety of rewards. All rewards MUST be obtained within 10 minutes of completing the Manastone Battle. Rewards are obtained from an NPC named the Arbiter of Courage. He will appear next to the Vantara Manastone Oracle after the conclusion of the Manastone Battle. He will disappear 10 minutes after the conclusion of Manastone Battle.

Rewards from the quests are as follows:

[Solo] Vantara Manastone
Stygaea's Glory Box

  • Title: Stygaea Conqueror
  • Stygaea's Glory Weapon Skin


Vantara Manastone Battle
Stygaea Master Victory Chest

  • Mount: Blind Daerytas (7 Day)
  • Stygaea Master Weapon (6 Day)
  • Title: Stygaea Conqueror
  • Guild Victory Box
  • Mount: Awakened Nightmare


Members of the winning server will also receive the "Glory of Triumph" buff that is active for 6 days outside of Stygaea.

Finally, reward chests will expire within one after it enters a Rider’s inventory.

ticket_form_id_58755 Ticket_field_id_23873475_value_map_area
115000527723
Submit a request
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk